Skip to content

Pics from the UT Tower

July 26, 2010

DH is working on a project inside the University of Texas tower. He went up to the observation deck the other day and snapped some great pictures of the surrounding campus and beautiful downtown Austin. I thought I’d share a few here. I had to resize them…the really big ones are breathtaking, but definitely worth sharing, even downsized. For the courtyard shot, DH was standing right where the sniper was in 1966.

Writing-related side note: As of today, I am querying on my MG novel and forging ahead with my YA WIP! Cross your fingers for me!

Enjoy the pictures!

Longhorn Stadium

Capital building

U.T. courtyard

From → This just in...

2 Comments
  1. Oh wow, these are great pics! Good luck on your querying!

  2. Thank you, Anne! The waiting is hard!

Leave a Reply

