Skip to content

Summer!

June 2, 2012

School is out. Kids are home. I’m hunkering down to write. I’m querying agents with my MG novel and writing a YA novel. And some verse. And outlining another MG. I have a few PBs just waiting for the right agent’s/editor’s eyes. And then there’s my other YA-in-progress…12,000 words in, I decided to let it simmer…it has dystopian elements, but I want those to be secondary to the story. Dystopians that grab me by the short hairs &  jolt me right out of the story with an onslaught of new lingo and world building description are a pet peeve. I don’t want to fall into that trap, so I’m taking a step back and rethinking. In the meantime, my current (contemporary, edgy) YA idea came to me…my characters now have (kick-a$$) names and are off and running with me.

Yay, summer!

 

From → This just in...

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

