Skip to content

Picture Book Writing

October 26, 2014

Even when I’m working on a novel, I can’t stop writing picture books. I. Love. Picture. Books. Playing with words, creating fun characters, telling a funny or quirky or touching story, all in just a few hundred words. It’s the best kind of magic.

I’m super excited to be participating in PiBoIdMo again, and coming up with more fun picture book ideas! It starts in just a few days, so if you love writing picture books and you’d like to learn more about it, click on one of the PiBoIdMo images in the sidebar. Hope to see you there!

From → On Writing

2 Comments
  1. Cathy Ballou Mealey permalink

    I’m excited too – so many inspiring guest posts! Good luck!

  2. Thanks, Cathy! I hope we’re both inspired and full of new books to write soon…see you there!

Leave a comment